Born 1964 in Aarhus, Denmark. Lives and works in Copenhagen, Denmark
Vice Party Leader of the Danish People's Party and Vice President of the Parliamentary Group since 1998. Member of the Danish Parliament as the party's spokesman on immigration and asylum affairs since March 1998. High-school diploma from Aarhus Katedralskole, 1979-82. Attended the University of Aarhus from 1982-86. Technical consultant for the travel agency division of the national rail company, DSB, 1986-90. Head of the Danish Parliament's Secretariat for the Fremskridtspartiet, 1990-95, and for the Danish People's Party, 1995-98. Member of Østerbro Local Council, 1995-97. Member of Copenhagen City Council and the Committee for Economic Affairs since January 1, 1998. Board member of the Ørestad Development Corporation and the Østamagerbaneselskab from 1998, and board member of Copenhagen Capacity and Bellevue Strandpark, 1998-2002. Member of the Tax Appeal Board's 5th Committee, 1998-2002; of the local board of the Copenhagen Police Constituency, 1998-2002; and of the Krogerup Højskole Council, 1988-2002. Member of the Parliamentary EDB-Steering Committee, 1992-97. Member of the Council for the Danish Institute of International Affairs (DUPI), 1996-99, and of the NATO Parliamentarian Assembly (NPA) since 1998. German Marshall Fellow since 1999. Vice President of the Danish Parliament's Traffic Committee since 2001, member of the Danish Parliament's Foreign Affairs Council, the Defence Committee, the Justice Committee, and Foreign Affairs Committee since 1998. Member of the 21-mands-udvalget concerning the Faroe Islands since 2000, of the Political-Economic Committee and the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) since 2001. Member of the EU Convention since 2002.
Contribution: Participates in the debate “Ethnic Intolerance – A New Danish Epidemic?” on Saturday, October 2, 2004, from 3 – 7 pm in Station 1: The Equestrian Hall, Aarhus.